11436 SSO

Free Online Training: Build Your First Mobile App in 3 Hours

May 21, 2013

Have you always wanted to learn how to build a mobile app but never found the time? Do you already know how to build apps but want to dive deeper into modern, API-backed, mobile app development practices?

Then join us on Thursday May 23 for a very special online webcast.

We will teach you how to build mobile apps with HTML5, jQuery, PhoneGap, and an API backend, with plenty of hands-on time for you to build your app, or to ask the Apigee team any questions!

We will offer the training at 3 separate times on Thursday May 23.

8am Eastern / 5am Pacific / 14:00 CEST / 17:30 IST - REGISTER

1pm Eastern / 10am Pacific / 19:00 CEST / 22:30 IST- REGISTER

6pm Eastern / 3pm Pacific / 23:59 CEST / May 24 3:30 IST- REGISTER

Advance registration is required. See you there!

We'll Cover:

  • Important Mobile Features of HTML5 (30 minutes)
  • Building a UI with jQuery Mobile (30 minutes)
  • Loading live data into our app from an API backend (45 minutes)
  • Making our application run natively on the device with PhoneGap (45 minutes)

If you can't make the live webcast, register and we'll send you a video recording with slides.

API Management Decision-Making Kit

Next Steps


Resources Gallery